Winner of ‘American Idol’ Crown Season 20

Winner of ‘American Idol’ Crown Season 20

This is a long and arduous journey for the contestants of American Idol Season 20 but only one can take home top honors. But first, the ABC series took the season to new heights with a variety of high-performing performances in collaboration with competitors.

These include:

Flow Rida + Top 10 Contestants – “Feeling Good”
Earth, Wind and Fire + Jay Copeland – “Shining Star,” “Let’s Groove,” “September” Medley
Dina Carter + Mike Parker – “Strawberry Wine”
Ben Platt + Lady K – “Take me to the pilot”
Gabby Barrett + Emerson Flora – “Pick Me Up,” “The Good Once” Medley
Tai Verdes + Mike Parker, Emerson Flora, Jay Copeland, Lady K, Christian – “A-O-K”
Sarah Berelas + Nicolina Bozo – “She Was Mine”
Katy Perry + Thomas Rate – “Where We Started”
James Arthur + Fritz Hager – “Can I be it?”
Michael Bubble + Christian Guardino – “Smile”
Melissa Etheridge + Noah Thompson – “I’m Not Alone”
Ben Platt, Sarah Bereles + Fritz Hager, Leah Marlene, Nicolina Bozo, J. Copeland – “As We Grow”
Luke Bryan + Huntergirl – “I told you so”
Katy Perry + Leah Marlene – “Firework”
Lionel Richie + Top 10 Contestants – “You Are”

After the U.S. vote, it was Noah Thompson who emerged as the winner of Season 20. He ended the episode with a performance of his song “One Day Tonight” as his loved ones rushed to the stage to celebrate this important occasion.

Thompson and runner-up Huntergirl — who had a great game and helped Thompson celebrate his big win दिस will appear together on ET / PT tomorrow at 8:00 AM in Good Morning, USA. Thompson will follow up with a performance on Live With Kelly and Ryan at 9 am ET / PT.

Sneha Mali

error: Content is protected !!